Creatosaurus | Blog

Get started for Free

How to delete an old Twitter account permanently in 5 Easy Steps

If you wish to deactivate or delete your Twitter account permanently, we’ll guide you to delete your Twitter account safely from android, iPhone or PC in simple steps

HelloSandesh Lohakare Jun 24, 20225 min read

Contents

Sandesh Lohakare

Sandesh is a fresh content writer and editor. His interests include everything from technology to content development and digital business. In his spare time, he creates armature digital paintings.

Newsletter

Share This Article

blogpic

Do you really wish to delete Twitter account permanently?

We are here to help you.

There could be many reasons why someone wants to delete a Twitter account permanently, whether you are unsure about the upcoming change of ownership. Perhaps you feel the service is consuming too much of your time, not helping you in anything, or you are just simply bored.

Whatever the cause, the procedure is not straightforward, but we will help you through it.

If you have forgotten your Twitter account password and still want to delete Twitter account permanently. We’ll see how to deactivate Twitter account without even login into it.


How to delete Twitter account permanently from your phone (Andriod and iPhone)

How to delete your Twitter account from PC

How to delete your Twitter account if you forgot password

How to reactive Twitter account if you wish to later

Conclusion


How to delete Twitter account permanently from your phone (Andriod and iPhone)

Deleting a Twitter account permanently from your phone is very easy, it's just you have to follow the right steps.

  1. Open a Twitter application on your phone and make sure your Twitter account is logged in. Once you are login into the app, click the top right corner to open the sidebar. And select the setting and privacy option.

2. Into the Setting and privacy option, Select Your Account option where you see      information about your account.

3. Once you enter into Your Account option, at the bottom you’ll locate the   Deactivate Account button. Press that button to Deactivate your Twitter account.

4. After Clicking on Deactivate Account button, it will ask you again to click on deactivate account button bottom of the screen. You will get various instructions regarding the Deactivation of your Twitter account. You can restore your Twitter account if it was accidentally deactivated for up to 30 days after deactivation.

5. And the final step is where Twitter will ask you to confirm your Twitter account password. So that none other than you could delete your twitter account. After Entering your password just click Deactivate button and confirm it.

Well, Twitter will miss you. And #Goodbye you.


How to delete your Twitter account from PC

Deleting a Twitter account permanently from your PC is very easy, it's just you have to follow the right steps.

  1. Visit Twitter and login into your Twitter account. Once you log in, you will see the Twitter Home Feeds on your screen. On the left side, you will locate 3 dots, click on it and some more options will appear on your screen. Select the Setting and Privacy option to process next.

2. In Settings, your account will be selected by default, if not select it. And in Your account option at the bottom, you will see the Deactivate your account. Select that option to deactivate your Twitter account.

3. Twitter will show you some instructions regarding the deactivation of your Twitter account. If your final answer is to deactivate the Twitter account, click on the button down there.

Twitter wants to verify that the user is deactivating their account by confirming the password.

You have successfully deactivated your Twitter account, if you wish to restore it you can simply visit Twitter and log in to resume your Twitter journey. But you have to do this within 30 days, or else your Twitter account will completely get deleted from Twitter.


How to delete your Twitter account if you forgot password

If you are not using your Twitter account for a long time, most probably you would have forgotten your Twitter password. But your friend can still stalk your Twitter profile, bio and your awesome tweets.

If you don’t want that to happen, deactivating your Twitter account is the simple answer. But wait a minute, you don’t have the password to open your account once again.

Now What, Simply follow this step we are there for you.

  1. Visit Begin Password Reset, enter your username, phone number or email whatever your account is associated with it. Click on Search once you entered it.

2. Twitter will give you the option to reset your password, but since you have no access to particularly email address or phone number. Simply click on Don’t have access to these?

3. The next screen will ask you about the problem with account access with two dropdown options. At first click the on I’d like to deactivate or close my account.

4. In the Second dropdown, click on I want to deactivate my Twitter account, but I cannot access the email address or phone number associated with the account.

5. Twitter will ask you to fill out the form given below and their member will respond soon, fill out the form with basic information, and describe the problem you’re having at the bottom. Select submit once you have done.


How to reactive Twitter account if you wish to later

Depending on the choice you made, you may always reactivate your Twitter account if you change your mind for a period of up to 30 days or 12 months. Here is what to do.

1. Open your Twitter account and log in.

2. A message will appear requesting you to reactivate your Twitter account. You will be sent to your Twitter Home feed if you choose yes. Keep in mind that it can take some time for your followers and Tweets to return.


Conclusion

Social media has both boons as well banes. Now It’s all up to the user, how that user uses the social media, it could be definitely a great medium for the businesses in today’s era. If you wish to use it to its full potential.

Yes, but using it without any intention sometimes social media might waste your precious time. So it is better to deactivate it and use that time for any productive things.

If you wish anytime to use Twitter for business purpose and wants to know how to grow your Twitter account. Creatosaurus is always there for you.

See you next time.